Photo

How to get into Ivy Leagues?

• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Donaldmax

Donaldmax
  • 473 posts

Posted 31 May 2011 - 05:13 PM

I was wondering. I go to a school that is in the top 5 in California. It is near Stanford. Well, basically, my school is almost ALL asian. 80% or so? only like 15% white and ive only seen a handful of black people and mexican. There are lots of people who go to Harvard, etc Ivy leagues from my school. By a lot, I mean a lot. At least 10+ for ivy leagues.
I basically fudged up my freshmen year, but I learned a lot from it. I learned to not overload yourself with hard classes (I learned this the hardway) :(. I learned to manage my time and not procrastinate. I also picked up lots of study tips and how to be successful. I got 6 A's and one B this semester. (im a sophomore) . Do you think it is still possible to get into the Ivy Leagues? I think next year I can increase to a 4.0 GPA. I will try hella hard and devote my life to high school. And is high school really about the teachers you get? Do you graduates have any advice on how to get maintain good grades despite a difficult teacher? I also heard about teacher-student relationship. Why is that important? O_o And what about clubs? Are they important?
Thanks a lot!!
PS. I havent touched a mmporg/fps or any game for like 1 year now and all games just seem boring to me since in my freshmen year, I had no time for it. Im proud of this :)
Also, i learned not to think about girls THAT much. no im not gay -.-

Edited by donaldmax, 31 May 2011 - 05:15 PM.

#2 Random

Random
  • 8199 posts

Users Awards

Posted 31 May 2011 - 05:18 PM

I have friends in the Ivy's and is isn't as difficult as one may think, but you still really do need a great GPA and some good award or honors.
Race plays a big part in the factor as well, sadly. Anyone who tells you otherwise is silly.