Photo

Yet another new ABer thread

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Dangocat

Dangocat
  • 119 posts

Posted 15 February 2012 - 11:36 AM

So I know there are a ton of threads on Abrosia. I did try to search through them and read what seemed helpful, but I just have a few things I'd like some opinions on.

In my last post I said I didn't really want to cheat, but after reading the thread on why everyone cheats, it just seemed to make a lot of sense xP. I mostly just want to save time. I'm in my last year of university and I hate myself for starting neopets again. I was starting to get really focused after I quit WoW (I got banned after years of botting, finally) and now I'm just spending that time on neopets D=!

Anyways, I'm not THAT attached to my account, but it's always nice to be able to get away with cheating instead of getting caught. I do want to try to protect my main as best as I can...

That being said, I have been trying out Abrosia for 2 days so far.. just testing it out. I'm using a side that is 7+ years old so that I can AB at the AAAttic. However, I'm worried that my side was once linked to my main and that they could probably see that. I did change the email/name/removed the link to my side NOW. They used to share the same email/pw/name, and I had a link my lookup to my side (my main is only 2 months old though). I'm just wondering if that side is "tainted" now and considered unsafe because of previous ties to my main.

Also, I used to access both accs from the same computers/IPs. I now only access my main at home on my PC, and I access my AB account on my macbook through my school's VPN. So they're using different platforms/IPs/resolutions, etc. NOW.

1. Based on this info, should I create a new totally isolated acc, but give up access to the AAAttic, as well as having to wait for it to age a little bit? Or would you say it's safe considering my VPN/computer setup?