How do I update the database?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 clusterbang

clusterbang
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 December 2015 - 10:33 PM

So I just got this..

2015-12-30 01:21:05 - Bought Green!: 441 NP in 7659ms (Est. Profit: 8139 NP)

Ended up buying like 12 of these, not so good for me cause I just started playing so I don't have too much of a capital base :p

And the actual shop wizard price is like 500~NP so there is really no profit, I just want to help contribute to the database so the next person doesn't have the same problem. How do I change it?

Cheers

Edited by clusterbang, 29 December 2015 - 10:34 PM.

#2 Kass

Kass
  • 581 posts

Users Awards

Posted 29 December 2015 - 10:36 PM

Unfortunately, only items above 100k (unbuyable) can be manually updated in the database; the rest are done automatically.

If you want to submit a suggestion for an ub item's price to be changed, however, you can do so here :)

http://www.neocodex....-members/page-1

I *think* though if you are adv+ rank you can manually update non-ub items in the database, but I'm not 100% sure on that.

Edit: Nvm. Thanks @danibanani :)

Edited by Kass, 29 December 2015 - 10:44 PM.

#3 clusterbang

clusterbang
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 December 2015 - 10:37 PM

Ah unfortunate.. Oh well thanks anyway :)

#4 danibanani

danibanani
  • 627 posts

Users Awards

Posted 29 December 2015 - 10:40 PM

I *think* though if you are adv+ rank you can manually update non-ub items in the database, but I'm not 100% sure on that.

Even adv+ can't update non-ubs, just the UB ones 

#5 KaibaSama

KaibaSama
  • Weeaboo

• 5640 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 December 2015 - 08:45 AM

Non-ub items are updated by Abrosia, which does so in the background while you're running it and by Neon AP when you price your shop. The prices in he database are not the lowest an item will sell for, so they can be off sometimes.