I'm neo-depressed :(

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Rita

Rita
  • 294 posts

Posted 25 January 2010 - 10:37 AM

This game really depresses me.

You know guys, I've been playing this game for over 5 years now. Took a couple of breaks here and then, always came back, and except my two days of Abrosia - always played hard and legally. I have a bit over 2m pure, modest gallery, 20m battle set, nice painted pets and a small amount of 3rd place trophies.
I feel like such a loser, really.
Might sound nice - But damn, it's been 5 years. I see less than one year accounts with billions in their trades, huge galleries, amazingly (negg) trained pets, rsing in magic/stamps like pros and show off with golden trophies in every possible game in neo.
I make like 100k a day, my butt hurts from sitting in front of the comp and watching the damn 'sold out' message pop up every stupid rs.

Shouldn't I have been amazing by now? After damn 5 years of playing? :( I love my account very much and cherish everything I own; slowly but surely, eh... Shouldn't I've done a lot better after 5 years of playing? Shouldn't I've owned a fantastic account and be the envy of at least some? :/

I know, I know - It's just a game. I'm not actually depressed, don't worry. I just feel like it's pixels, and I'm being pwned by them lol

I should stop watching the BD chat, it affects me too much.
Cheer me up a bit, tell me something nice? :/

#2 Oaken

Oaken
  • 7298 posts

Users Awards

Posted 25 January 2010 - 12:10 PM

Try cheating like all famous obviously do.

#3 Frank274

Frank274
  • 2051 posts

Posted 25 January 2010 - 12:14 PM

Try cheating like all famous obviously do.

I agree.

Also, those "newbie" accounts probably aren't as "new" as they appear. People tend to restart on fresh accounts.

Also, think of it this way: do you spend almost ALL day at the computer playing Neopets? I've been playing for 7 years and I've never made an RS that valued over 10k ;)

#4 kittycat